Satisfied.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Satisfied.

I've been playing since 1982 and have never found the sound I was looking for. UNTIL ; Finally this week, I found it, AND on "garbage gear". Bout five months ago I bought a DOUGLAS SR1 RR "knockoff" to mod from Rondo Music. I got it and liked it so much I just refinished the neck with satin wipe on minwax and left the rest alone, HZ pickups and all. I been looking for a new amp because I'm tired of the "always tube sound" (yes really I am). Lo and Behold I get an Ibanez TBX30R for christmas. I would have laughed at it but I was being polite. Got it home, "wellll" I'll try it anyway, with the cheapie SR1. I'M SOLD. I'm saving for the TBX150h now. I'm looking at more Douglas guitars as well. If your like me and tired of the "same old sounds", check out the TBX series amps. IF YOU LIKE BRUTAL. There AIN'T no "pretty" here, this is INFANT MURDER BRUTAL. I love it, it's been what I've been looking for all these years, just OBSCENE!!

There are hidden gems even in cheap gear. Congrats on finding your tone.

Comment

I've been playing since 1985 and think that's a pretty long time to be looking for a sound. I guess I've been lucky because I'm very happy with what I've had for a while. I just wish I could get the time to play more.

Comment

I had the TBX150 combo for a brief while... like less than 2 weeks. Don't get me wrong, there was not much to be disappointed about. Especially for the price I got it. I flipped it because I needed a few other things more. I got it because I was looking at purchasing the TBX150H for practices and as a backup when I tripped over the used combo version for cheap.