Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Name that effect.....

Flanger or Phaser? TIA

Hey friends! My name is Steve Cash. I am a musician and an animal lover. I've been on youtube since 2007. If you want to stay updated, subscribe and/or like my facebook page at: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Steve-Cash-stevecash83-/139714162764900 Official website: www.stevecash83.com

Heh, sounds like both but I'm no expert.
    "Quiet, numbskulls, I'm broadcasting!" -Moe Howard, "Micro-Phonies" (1945)

Comment

It does sound like both, but I'm leaning more towards flanger.
      I feel my soul go cold... only the dead are smiling.

Comment

Yeah, I'm with Toejam. Seems more like a flanger. Knowing wouldn't make it less painful though...
        GTWGITS! - RacerX

Comment

Originally posted by Hellbat View Post
          Knowing wouldn't make it less painful though...
          It sure wouldn't! I lasted just under a minute before I could take no more.
          I feel my soul go cold... only the dead are smiling.

Comment

Well, the effect of that song on me comes close to 'vomit inducing'
            "There's nothing taking away from the pure masculinity I possess"

-"You like Anime"

"....crap!"

Comment

This is the only song that I know of that sounds good with tons of phaser in the rhythm guitar:

Until you get weaned off the boobie, you are going to have to do what the wife wants too. -Rsmacker

Comment

The outro to The Thing That Should Not Be has that same effect as the whatever it was the OP linked to, just not as prevalent.
                HTTP 404 - Signature Not Found

Comment

I'd guess phaser.

BTW, I automatically think of STP's Plush when I hear phaser, even moreso during the verses!:
                  Nineth song in Stone Temple Pilots first album: Core : PlushPresenter: Stone Temple Pilots (STP)Album: CoreLyrics:And I feel that times a wasted goSo where y...