My POD XT is Fixed!!(I think...)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My POD XT is Fixed!!(I think...)

Well I did alot of tests and if I played the POD XT(like I said before) for an hour straight, it would start to die off in sound quality. It did that 4 times. Then I tried just letting it on for and hour and then play for another hour, it did the same thing. Please note though, that when I left it on for the hour and I started playing, it was as if I just turned it on. It almost seemed as though I had to play through it, in order for it to start losing sound quality.
    Here's where it gets good:
    I updated it to the new 1.04 update and it's absolutely fine!!(so far...) I have been playing it a lot(hours at a time) and I have lost no sound quality. Well, I guess I have a year to see if it does it again so I guess for now, I won't be sending it in. Please pass on this info because I thought it was very interesting for sure.

Dave->
    Dave ->

"would someone answer that damn phone?!?!"

Re: My POD XT is Fixed!!(I think...)

Dave, I bought the other xt from that store, so ours may be very close in manufacture. Did you first start noticing the drop out problems after you did the first update? I havn't updated mine and havn't noticed any problems so far. I'm not even sure I will update until they have a solid version out there, maybe 4 is ok.

Comment

Hey there!

Yeah, that's exactly what happened. I think the latest(1.04) is stable as hell though. I've been giving it quite a workout so I think it's fine now. Whew!!!

Dave->
      Dave ->

Comment

Hey Dave, Glad to hear the XT is working good now.