An amp for the Jackson DK2?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• An amp for the Jackson DK2?

Hello everyone. I'm pretty new to playing the guitar. So far I have ONLY did my research in finding a good guitar for me, and seems like Jackson DK2 has ended my search. So I was wondering, what is CHEAPEST amp that I could buy to do justice to the capabilities of the DK2. Maybe even after replacing some decent pickups. I wanna play metal. Mainly progressive and heavy metal. I bearly have money to buy the DK2 but am working on saving up for it, so I would need some amp which I could use for paying as little as possible. To be honest, maybe one for $100 to $150. I will want to practice on it, but also would want some decent output when I need it.

Once again, I don't know anything about amps, like what types and stuff. All I know is that some of them come with distortion effects built in, which is what I wouldn't mind using. I'm also not familiar with effects processors or the distortion pedals, so I don't know how they contribute to the equation. Sorry for such ignorance, but I'm trying to learn. The reason for this post is to let me know, how much I have to save. Thanks in advance!

Re: An amp for the Jackson DK2?

Peavey Trans Tube 112
    "Quiet, numbskulls, I'm broadcasting!" -Moe Howard, "Micro-Phonies" (1945)

Comment

Behringer V-Ampire
      This amp sells new for $299, but it also includes effects, so you won't have to budget any $ for those.

Comment

Thanks for your replies guys. Isn't there anything that would serve my purpose under or around $150? Thanks again!

Comment

crate or marshall mg series.
          GEAR:

some guitars...WITH STRINGS!!!! most of them have those sticks like on guitar hero....AWESOME!!!!

some amps...they have some glowing bottle like things in them...i think my amps do that modelling thing....COOL, huh?!?!?!

and finally....

i have those little plastic "chips" used to hit the strings...WHOA!!!!

Comment