POD XT vs. POD 2.0

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• POD XT vs. POD 2.0

I am looking to buy one or the other, and I am wondering which of the two will be able to better replicate the tone I get out of my flextone II HD. I will be using it mostly for recording guitar tracks onto pc. Also, I am fairly new to recording. I am wondering which of the two will be easier to use. Thanks.

Zach
    Light intervened, annihliating darkness.
    The path of salvation made clear for the prodigal human race

Re: POD XT vs. POD 2.0

the POD 2 has the same kind of software, it is the flextone II in a box, but the XT is way better, comes a lot closer to the original amps. besides that it runs also on a USB port, which compensates for the usual mediocre soundblaster (correct me if I'm wrong).

Harrald

Comment

The pod xt can act as a 24-bit soundcard if you dont already have one. Pretty cool if you ask me! I own the old pod pro and have been happy with it. I wasnt too impressed with the pod xt's high gain tones when it came out, although the cleans and in between sounds were much improved.

However, i have not tried the pod xt w/ the new model packs... and if its as good as the vetta II models, it would be killer. The vetta II is wonderful IMHO.

Comment

The new model packs kick serious ass. I used to own a Pod 2 but sold it because I could never get any metal sounds I like. The XT, especially with the 2.0 update and model packs is killer.
        "Yes,..that's when they used to shove a red hot spike in your peehole until you screamed "yes, yes, godammit ..you fuggin' dicks..I'm a witch..I am witch..you cocksuckers"" horns666

Comment