Live rig suggestion

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Live rig suggestion

This combination is totally 100% killer. It sounds great, it is great. Don't believe or take any crap from anybody live with their all tube Rectifiers or JCM's or Ubers or whatever and don't argue with them because their amps are great too. This system kills. I should know. I have been slaying audiences and fellow bandmates for close to 30 years. We had a gig this past friday and as expected my guitar tone was just outstanding.
    Here is my exact live rig:
    SKB road case
    Carvin T-100 power amp configured in true stereo. 50w per side. It is running EL34's.
    Wiremold rack mounted surge protected power strip.
    Boss GT-6 hooked into the T-100 in true stereo.
    Randall 2 x 12 cabinet wired in stereo and running Altec Lansing 300w Whiteframes or a 4 x 12 cabinet also wired in stereo.
    Lets consider what you could pay for all this stuff used if you shop and snipe.
    Roadcase $50.00
    Powerstrip $40.00
    Carvin T-100 $275.00
    Boss GT-6 $275.00
    2 x 12 speaker cabinet $200.00

That totals to $840.00. Add $60.00 for incidentals such as cables, extra tubes, etc.. and you have a live rig that is road worthy, versatile, sounds great, can be set up and be ready to go in around 5 minutes and be able to cut through ANY mix that most of us will ever be a part of, the ability to take your exact live sound directly into the studio to record your newest bands CD knowing that it will be exact and it will take 5 minutes to set up. You get all this for a total cost of $900.00 if you shop a little.
    Just add a few guitars and you are ready to hit the road or studio.
    Just a suggestion if any of you kiddies are looking to hit the road with a great versatile sound.

Re: Live rig suggestion

I'm taking your word for it dude...

but just by the sheer looks of that set up...I would think it would sound lame.. [img]/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]