Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Boss and Line 6 who is the better company??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Boss and Line 6 who is the better company??

Ok you probably seen my ongoing review of the 2 chorus pedals. I'm new to Line 6 and used Boss years ago with steller results. So far I'm finding Boss makes a better quality analog sounding product. Liine 6 seems way more cooler with the ability to download new tones and such. they also offer alot in one box effects. I'm talking straight effects here.

Which Product line and why do you perfer? The Tone core pedals I want to look further then the Space Chorus but the More I use the Boss pedal the more I feel they are the better company to go with.

Love to read your thoughts.

Dan

Every single pedal on my board is from a different manufacturer....I don't care who makes them....I just buy what works for me. Nearly all manufacturers have some good and not so good models.

Comment

I think Boss/Roland is a more innovative company. For starters, a bunch of the things Line 6 models is Boss/Roland gear.

And when it comes to modeling, it is a preference thing. Both camps have excellent product offerings. Boss/Roland has been into it for a long time and has used their modeling technology for many more things than Line 6. In many aspect, Roland is still ahead of the POD/Variax with the VG-8 that came out back in the early/mid 90's.

I've decided not to choose between them - I own a PODxt Pro, POD 2.0, Boss GS-10, and a Roland VG-8EX - all are excellent in their own way.

Choose what works for you.
      I want REAL change. I want dead bodies littering the capitol.

- Newc

Comment

I used to give the edge to Line 6 since they made modeling amps and Roland/Boss didn't. But now that the Cube series is out, I'd have to put them mostly even again. I love Line 6 amps, but those cubes are incredible.

Comment

Originally posted by Bryan View Post