Opinions on the digitech Quad 4?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Opinions on the digitech Quad 4?

I've got no experience with rackmount gear, and was wondering: what do folks think of the Quad 4?

feedback around the net seems generally good. The reverbs are apparently pretty lame, but otherwise, the reviews look good.

Some questions though: Do you have to have a footcontroller to use the thing? How intuitive is it, to use and to program? How good are the effects?
    Hail yesterday

i use a studio quad in my rack. i like it. i NEVER use digital reverb unless i am recording, and then i prefer old digitech DSP16 units...

anyway, it is pretty easy to use and the delays are really nice. so is the chorus. the pitchshifter is good too. those are the only effects i use, and they are used sparingly.

i know it is not the EXACT unit you are asking about, but i am sure it is similar.

i use mine with a couple of different midi controllers, but most of the time it is on 1 program and i don't have a controller hooked up.
    GEAR:

some guitars...WITH STRINGS!!!! most of them have those sticks like on guitar hero....AWESOME!!!!

some amps...they have some glowing bottle like things in them...i think my amps do that modelling thing....COOL, huh?!?!?!

and finally....

i have those little plastic "chips" used to hit the strings...WHOA!!!!

Comment

What exactly are you looking for in an effects unit?

Comment

I'm gonna guess reasonable price and something that's available used in Australia.... they're $50-$60 used here so maybe he's asking if the effects are a good bang for that buck? I'd guess they're a little more in OZ than the US though...
        Ron is the MAN!!!!

Comment

Ahhh... Look to an Intellifex as well, they're usually around $130-150 here now. Love mine...

Comment