NAD Mesa Boogie mark IVa

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• NAD Mesa Boogie mark IVa

I love my Mark III but a friend of mine offered this to me at a great price, and it's an "A" version which sounds closer to the III than the "B" verison
    does.
    what a kick as little amp this is.
    I may turn it into a head shell (still undecided)
    it sounds amazing thru my Recto 2X12 cab.
    I've been chasing one of these for about 2 years and until now, could never 'score" one. It's in almost mint condition, sounds liek a monstor with my clean boost in front and either of my 7's but this ampr eally shines with my Jackson SL2H soloist. For some reaon that guitar and this amp sound great together, so i've been playing the crap out of my soloist
    my III is now up on Eb*y if anyone is looking for one, it's in excellent condition.

the III and IV in stereo
    If this is our perdition, will you walk with me?

All this talk of nads...
    Clever twist - or gay omen?
    Horns will arrive soon.

Comment

Wow, that is a lot of switches and dials.
      GTWGITS! - RacerX

Comment

A possible full review to come?
        "Too bad Kurt didn't teach John how to aim a gun."
        Jackson Shred

"maybe i should do what madona does and adopt a little chineese kid and get them to knock up a couple of guitars for me" cookiemonster

Comment

Schwing!!!
          -------------------------
          Blank yo!

Comment

Can't give a full review yet as I've only been able to play it a lower volumes for any extended periods
            BUT..........
            My mark III is already gone (on it's way to Cally to it's new owner).
            A lot of people get put off by all of the knobs and switches on this thing, but I found it really easy to figure out and dial it in.
            Maybe becasue I'm coming from a Rectoverb and then a mark III, I have the way mesa works their tone stack figured out? :think: