Adrian Smith white jackson strat

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Adrian Smith white jackson strat

I have to say that this guitar is one of my favs to have/make. What do you guys know of the specs??? apart from a super distortion and paf, what can you tell me?...

I think that I can do a preety good replica using a charvel model 3a, what u think?

Re: Adrian Smith white jackson strat

Sorry for the clasified part of the post, but i'm new at this...

no one here know's nothing of this guitar?

Comment

That guitar had more knobs on it then a gay tour bus to San Francisco! [img]/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]

I remember that it had a three way switch behind the floyd.Just saw the stranger in a stragneland vid he used it in.

If you use a model 3, you'll have to add a whole bunch of stuff mods wise.Would make a cool project.Good luck

Comment

the actual challenge would be finding out WTF he actualy HAS in there ... then getting the right parts, cos that thing is more than 20 years old and i can surely say that 85% of the doohikeys he has in there are discontinued lol .. but apart of that.. some split switches, series/paralel switches etc..
        i think everything you can think of as far as wireing goes is in there LOL
        You can't play no muthfuggin' arpeggios on a tuba...

Comment

He has at least two white Strats... which one are you referring to?

Our very own Neilli has a GMW replica of the first one, except he put EMGs in that one.

Comment

not the one he plays backstage on RiR that's for sure [img]/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
            You can't play no muthfuggin' arpeggios on a tuba...

Comment

Okay then, the second one. [img]/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] His synth guitar!!! As you said, figuring out what wiring and what components he actually has in there would be a pain... [img]/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]