saw michael angelo friday.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• saw michael angelo friday.

It was a dean clinic in bfe, iowa. probably about 100-150 people. He came out and jammed to some backing tracks off a few cds. The guys' technique is incredible, pretty much flawless. The note count in a n hour had to be in the hundreds of thousands, haha.

On a side note, if you get a chance to see it, go for the sheer comedy aspect of it. He shows how to "assume the shred position", count everything using multiples of devil horns, (as in "this is track 6 off my cd" - flashes 3 sets of horns), and how to say metuuuuullllll really evil into the mic. He also seemed wired as shit, and never really answered any questions.
    Last edited by clifffclaven; 05-13-2007, 12:42 PM.
    Its a complete catastrophe. But Im a professional, I can rise above it. LOL

Cool . I saw him too, he came to my hometown and had a clinic here in March...about 100 people in small bar, I got lots of time after the show to talk with him and noone was around him (strange considering he's one of the best shredders ever, huh?). He's a very cool guy!

I got a picture with his double Dean too

He also signed one of my guitars and backplates of the others .

Comment

He isn't only shredder...when Angelo had clinic in Helsinki, Finland he played also blues and other music styles. Incredible player

Comment

Saw him on the same date as Nazgul... We were the only 2 folks that talked to him etc...
        He is really the best shredder... He got his technique down and everything...
        And he is really a cool cat to talk too and stuff... He signed backplates, guitars, shirts, posters...
        Here is a pic of me with him and his double guitar and also the guitar that he signed(Nazgul`s RR-J2SP):

http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r...s/IMG_2249.jpg
        Cold Hollow Machinery

Comment

Uros is cuter
          "Quiet, numbskulls, I'm broadcasting!" -Moe Howard, "Micro-Phonies" (1945)