Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello From Down Under

Hi there fellow JCF'ers!

My name is Dallas and im from australia. I'm 30 years old and just thought i'd introduce myself and of course show off my axe.

I'm an IT Consultant by trade for the biggest computer hardware company in the world. I have 2 kids and a wife and love all things music. I love Def Leppard and have been playing/watching/listening to them since i was 12. My dream axe is the Jackson PC1, its tone is amazing and it's harmonics and feedback are second to none (in my opinion).

I own a jackson, what i think is a 1994 JDR in the purple colour, with shark fin inlets, custom type tone and volume knobs. I dont know what type of pick ups they are or if they are the ones that even came with it at the time, but i love the color. I would love to replace the neck pickup with a humbucker sustainiac, but i am not up to speed on what i have or if even compatible. If anyone can help identify its true configuration that would be awesome.

So thats me and I hope to be posting more in these forums as a jackson owner and meeting alot of you and getting to know you all.

So for now, put another shrimp on the barbie! hehehe

Click image for larger version

Name:	g1.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	44.0 KB
ID:	2449623

Name:	g2.jpg
Size:	44.8 KB
ID:	2449624Click image for larger version

Name:	g4.jpg
Size:	55.1 KB
ID:	2449625

Name:	g5.jpg
Size:	70.2 KB
ID:	2449626 Click image for larger version

Name:	g6.jpg
Size:	26.5 KB
ID:	2449627
    Last edited by hyperdallas; 08-13-2010, 07:32 PM.
    The bloke from down under

'Ello Dallas!
    "Quiet, numbskulls, I'm broadcasting!" -Moe Howard, "Micro-Phonies" (1945)

Comment

Beautiful guitar bro and welcome

Comment

Originally posted by hyperdallas View Post
        So for now, put another shrimp on the barbie! hehehe
        Welcome! I guess you had to tell us to "put another shrimp on the barbie,"--lol.