Should I jump on this deal?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Should I jump on this deal?

So my "ultimate" goal in guitar gear would be to own a KV2, specifically a white w/ black bevelled KV2. Usually every day I check local and forum classifieds to see what's for sale, and I've only seen a KV2 once or twice (locally), but never the right price. I just found one for $1000 locally and called the guy with my interest. However, this could not have come at a worse time, I just spent all my money on Christmas, and I have a phone bill coming up. I make my money slowly (I'm a student), so I'd have to borrow $750 and slowly pay it off. I've done it before with good results, but it just means that I can't buy stuff for quite a while, and theres a lot of stuff I kind of want now.

The condition is pretty beat, so should I jump on it? Here's some pics, let me know if $1000CDN is a good price. It's also got stainless steel frets if that adds something. The finish is the bolted steel one.

Thanks.
    Last edited by Adam SE; 01-14-2011, 09:42 PM.

I'd say at the moment, 1k for that is too much. The damage on the neck alone would stop me...
    Popular is not the same as good
    Rare is not the same as valuable
    Worth is what someone will pay, not what you want to get

Comment

I agree with Neilli....from the condition I would hold off also. Just wait Dude....another will come your way & the time & money will be right! Best Of Luck!
      *Kramer Focus 4000 "V" 85' with OFR \m/
      *Kramer Focus 1000 85' with OFR \m/
      *Randall RG100ES Full Stack (85') Black Tolex with Matching R412JB & R412JT Jaguar Loaded Cabs "THE "DIME" METAL MONSTER" \m/
      Randall RG100ES (88') Gray Carpet "THE METAL MONSTER" \m/
      *Ampeg VH140C HEAD....O.M.G. METAL HEAVEN! \m/
      *ADA MP-1 (3.666 RECTO/SOLDANO) MOD* \m/
      *Digitech RP-1 "THE ORIGINAL" \m/
      *Morley Vai Bad Horsie 2 Wah \m/

​*LONG LIVE THE M-E-T-A-L!" \m/

Comment