Another noob

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Another noob

Hello. I'm a newbie. Not just to the forum, but to Jacksons completely. In fact, right now I'm in the process of buying my first, a 98 USA Dinky.

I'm kinda familiar with the history of the company and I do own a parts guitar made up of Japanese Charvel bits. But I don't really count it, as it is a parts guitar.

Re: Another noob

welcome aboard man.

Garry [img]graemlins/headbang.gif[/img]

Comment

As long as the body and neck are Charvel/Jackson, it's a Charvel/Jackson [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]

Mutts are welcome here [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]

Newc
      I want to depart this world the same way I arrived; screaming and covered in someone else's blood

The most human thing we can do is comfort the afflicted and afflict the comfortable.

My Blog: http://newcenstein.com

Comment

oh yea, love a mutt [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]

welcome! cool nick, BTW
        Hail yesterday

Comment

Mutts Rock!

Comment

Hell, I'm a Mutt!!
            Welcome!!! [img]graemlins/toast.gif[/img]

Dave->
            Dave ->

"would someone answer that damn phone?!?!"

Comment

Charvel Model 3 body and unknown model Charvel neck and neckplate. Black WD HH pickguard, two EMG-81 pickups, correct model Kahler bridge and locknut. Schaller straplocks. Grover tuners. It was put together to be a backup for my other 'bastard' guitar, which was a Schecter/Chandler mutt made up 100% of 80's hardware.

I like to build mutts. I recently did my own ESP style Explorer mutt, Hetfield style which turned out not too bad. But this being the General J/C section, I won't go too much further off topic and just leave it here.

I'm really excited about getting this Jackson. As I said, I never played a USA Jackson before. It's gonna totally stand out in my collection. I've got some unique guitars but nothing quite this striking.

Comment

Hey Joe,
                Where ya goin' with that