Guitar Stand i made (PICS)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Guitar Stand i made (PICS)

Okay first of all sorry admins i didnt where to post this (seems doesnt fit any place), so please move this post if its in the wrong place.

So..i am a year 11 student (em..just turned 16 years old), i take IGCSE "Design and Technology". For my coursework i decided to do something related to my hobby- GUITAR, and guitar stand seemed to be the best choice. So ..starting from researching existing products.. analyzing... specifications.... design.. testing...etc and etc (like 20-30 stages), i have made THIS VERY UNIQUE GUITAR STAND. There is also a 40 page very detailed and colourful portfolio in this project. I spent about 30-40 hours total for this (excluding the folio)

Sorry but this gutar would only fit shapes like strat, dinky, soloist, but apparently not any pointys [img]images/icons/frown.gif[/img]

PLEASE BEAR IN MIND that i did everything on my own, including all the designing, proccess,..making the joints (there are quite a few joints in it), the special crackling effect painting and even the sharp aluminium bits was made (using metal turning) by myself.
    The bottom part is "slide-able" so i could store picks, tuners, straps inside. The corners in contact with the guitar is safe (there are some protection bits).

Oh well, PLEASE feel free to give any comments, either its brilliant or it totally sucks. as for my interest, please answere these

1, how much would you pay for this stand? (err..)
    2, how many points would u give it out of 100?
    3, do you like it, how do you think it should be improved?

Appreciate for any replies. ^_^"

Re: Guitar Stand i made (PICS)

Very cool design!! But I'll be hard to fit in the guitar [img]images/icons/frown.gif[/img]

Comment

Looks like a museum piece, like a medieval torture device or something! [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]