My Day At Jackson Headquarters

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My Day At Jackson Headquarters

Hi everyone. I just spent the last few days in AZ and on Monday I was fortunate to spend the entire day at Jackson/Charvel Headquarters in Scottsdale.

My day started by taking a tour of the building and meeting all the inside people I deal with over the phone each day. Afterward, I spent most of the day with the guys that run Jackson and Charvel. Although I've been selling Jackson/Charvel since 1989 and playing them since 1985, I can safely say that I am MUCH more qualified to sell these guitars now, then ever before.

Because I've been playing Jackson/Charvel for so long, I've always known that they're superior playing guitars. Now, I actually know "why" they play and sound so good. Beside the obvious reasons, now I know what really makes a Charvel and Jackson different from other brands out there.

There's been alot of discussion here regarding Jackson/Charvel becoming "Fenderized". After being schooled on the subject, I can tell you this couldn't be further from the truth. Yes, Fender owns JCMI and yes, the USA guitars are made in the same building. But the people, construction processes, paint, hardware, wood types... everything down to the way the guitars are buffed is different from the way Fenders are built. These guitars are definitely NOT Fenders!

If any of you are considering buying an Import, USA Select or Custom Shop guitar, you're already on the right track because the guitars are great. With the product training I just received, I feel like I'm in a better position than ever to answer your questions and make the purchase of your guitar, a smooth transaction.

Matt [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
    Special deals for JCF members on Jackson/Charvel, Suhr, Anderson, Nash, Splawn, Bogner, LSL, Ibanez, Diezel, Friedman, Bad Cat, 3rd Power, Dr. Z, ENGL and more. FREE SHIPPING! 0% FINANCING!

Re: My Day At Jackson Headquarters