Question about Bengal Paintjobs

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question about Bengal Paintjobs

Hey guys.. If I was to do my own paintjob trying to replicate a Jackson Bengal paintjob.. is there like stencils for them anywhere? Or something.. I am just really horrible at drawing hah but I would love to do one of those project guys, buying a Carvin neckthru block, with a block of alder or something and make my own model, and have a Blue bengal paintjob.. Might take alot of work and help since im a beginner but I think it would be quite cool..

So any stencils or tips when doing Bengal paintjobs? I want it more of the curvy stripes, not like the Cinny Bengals who's just straight stripes

Re: Question about Bengal Paintjobs

Here's a Lynch-style template on ebay:

http://cgi.ebay.com/GEORGE-LYNCH-ESP-STY...1QQcmdZViewItem

I've done a couple of Bengals and it's not that difficult. Go ahead and try drawing the graphic, you may surprise yourself! Good luck! [img]/images/graemlins/toast.gif[/img]

Are YOU a Jackson Warrior? Join us and be all that you can be!

Comment

ouch.. that is quite expensive heh.. I might try to get my dad or uncle to do one, my uncle paints professionally and my dad is quite good too.. but first I think I'll see if I can even build the guitar hah

Comment

That's why I suggested just drawing it out yourself! [img]/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] Sounds like your uncle could handle it, hope it all works out for you. Be sure to post pics when you have it finished! [img]/images/graemlins/toast.gif[/img]

Comment

yea heh well.. right now im working on my modded JSkelly heh should post pics this weekend if I get my truss rod cover.. and then I am gonna try to find a KE2 in canada.. after all that, might sell my Ibanez RG and buy some wood/a neck to make a new guitar, and with that, will come the Bengal paintjob ^^

Comment