No announcement yet.

Hello Everyone (introduction.....kinda)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello Everyone (introduction.....kinda)

hey just saw the post about making introductions, ive been lurking around for a while now and have a few posts here and there. SO here it goes...
    My name is Ryan, 21 years old, been playing for roughly 7 years (though you wouldn't know from my skill... [img]/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img])My musical taste is fairly broad but some of my favorite guitarists include (not limited to); Stevie Ray Vaughan, Randy Rhoads, Alexi Laiho/Roope Latvala, Zakk Wylde, Vai, etc....I also love Classical Music and Classical Guitar. I am in my last year at Penn State and will be graduating in december with a degree in kinesiology w. a minor in business. but will probably go to the Police academy next spring. right now i work as a personal trainer and occasionally bounce at a local bar. On to the important stuff..............
    I currently own two Jacksons.....
    a cheap starter dinky reverse....

and a DK2 firestorm with seymour duncan SH13 Dimebucker...

future plans/goals...... get a real job.. buy a house...take guitar lessons again....make a hybrid RX10D body/DK2 neck single hum/volume knob guitar, order a custom RR1...... etc etc. Sorry for the long post guys! Also this is probably the most welcoming down to earth forum i belong to. All of the kindness that is spread here is greatly appreciated. Thanks
    Ryan [img]/images/graemlins/headbang.gif[/img] [img]/images/graemlins/rant.gif[/img]

Re: Hello Everyone (introduction.....kinda)

Welcome to the JCF Ryan! Can you please give lessons to other newbs? Nice introduction! [img]/images/graemlins/toast.gif[/img]
    Lots of good info here, welcome home!
    My goal in life is to be the kind of asshole my wife thinks I am.

Comment

welcome ... very impressive intro might i add.