Need Charvel help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need Charvel help

I just got a great deal on a Charvel that has been in a storage locker for 11 years. I'm new to Charvel's and have a few questions.

It is a 22 fret, single humbucker (bridge, of course) Charvel. Headstock says Charvel by Jackson/Charvel. The neckplate says Jackson Charvel, Fort Worth Texas, USA. Serial # 230987. It has Jackson tuners, a locking nut, 1 vol knob, and a Kahler made in USA Floyd type bridge. There are fine tuners on 4 of the 6 saddles. The strings and frets are corroded a greenish brown, and there is some rust on the bridge.

I tried looking up Charvel s/n's but their site does not have the six digit series. One or two sites implied that these were Jap imports despite the USA on the neck plate. Also, any info regarding Kahler trems would be appreciated. This is my first Floyd type bridge. I assume the two missing fine tuners ought to be there, but were lost by the previous owner.

Came with a tweed Charvel case.

For $35.00 [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img] [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]

Deal of a lifetime from a friend. Her brother had a storage locker he'd been paying $85.00 a month for and was tired of the payments. He was too lazy to clean it out, so he told my friend that she could have/sell whatever was in it if she got it cleaned out by the end of Feb. Fool must have forgot what all was in it.

Re: Need Charvel help

im pretty sure the 1hum 1knob charvels are model 1's. damn $35?!?!?! ill give you 50, heheh [img]graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] nice score

[img]graemlins/fart.gif[/img]

Comment

I was looking at some pictures, and it looks like a model 2. What are the differences?

Comment

Does anyone have info on where to buy parts for Kahlers? They do not seem to have a website.

Comment

www.kahlerinternational.com

Originally posted by the red and the black: