Greetings from a new member!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Greetings from a new member!

Hello everbody, brand new to the board, and glad to be here.
    I suppose it's standard practice to outline a little about myself. First of all I'm a Jackson guitar nut...currently my number one guitar is a USA Select SL2H soloist in transparent black with the stock Duncan pickups and the addition of stainless steel frets. My dream guitar fully realized....
    Also I have a SLSMG in satin black, a Frankenstein style Kelly, and an old Charvette model Charvel (my very first "real" guitar). I also have a few other guitars that aren't worth mentioning here...haha.

I am an engineer in the plastic molding industry, I run a part time recording studio out of my home, and I have played guitar for many years in several bands (small timers). I've even started building my own guitars as yet another hobby that I don't have nearly enough time for.

I'm currently trying to get an old school thrash metal band off of the ground, as well as recording a couple of solo projects in my studio.

Hopefully I'll have something good to contribute to the board.

Oh yeah, and here's a picture of a couple of my guitars....

Welcome to the Board, nice gits and um....you have too many heads so you should give me one :ROTF: Lets see some pics of that Kelly

Comment

Welcome aboard, nice guitars.

Comment

Welcome and nice gear!

Comment

Thanks guys. I'll snap a picture of the Kelly tonight if I remember, but it's really just a plain black Kelly that I put together with parts off of Ebay for chump change basically. That's why I call it Frankenstein

Comment

Welcome to the board, great heads and guitars!

Is there a duncan invader on that slsmg? If so how does it sound?
            Check my bands!
            www.myspace.com/magicktr
            www.myspace.com/sinif64
            www.myspace.com/dementiatr

Comment