New here

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New here

Hello fellow Jackson fanatics! At least I'm one thats for sure. I have been playing off and on for the last 20 years (since I was 15, I am now 35) and refuse to play anything other than these guitars. My first guitar was a Fender stratocaster followed by a Charvel model 6 and then the Jackson soloist, Dinky rev. in stone, and a Stealth EX in black. I have had some junk in the past like Arbor and series 1 and a few Kramers with the baseball bat neck focus 2000, and 6000.
    I just got this new 2005 DX10D in
    transparent blue last x-mas and love the quality. I know the trem and dd pickups aren't that great but I really have no complaints except I am contemplating sticking an invader in the bridge.
    As soon as I got it I took off the strings, dropped the trem, took out the middle spring, stuck some 8's custom on and set the intonation. Then I played around with pickup height and fiddled with the tone, volume, and 3-way selector.

I only have one question. I went back to the store and they had a few others there but none of them had quite the same finnish on them. Although they were trans blue the outer edges were darker and the middle was lighter in color. Mine has the same color all over no darker or lighter. Is this an older style finnish or something? The serial #9727338

Welcome Jackson guitars are the best!!!

Read the rules please
    Cold Hollow Machinery

Comment

Welcome aboard, that's a nice dinky and very good pictures!
      Check my bands!
      www.myspace.com/magicktr
      www.myspace.com/sinif64
      www.myspace.com/dementiatr

Comment

Welcome man!And yes, really nice pics!

Comment

Yes, 2006 trans finishes are darker around the edges and lighter in the center.

Nice guitar!

Comment

Welcome buddy!!! Very nice guitar!!! I'm very tempted to get a DX10D in Amber burst... But this year, my 2 oldest sons get the budget for guitars... See my other thread.

Rock on!