GMW ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• GMW ?

Hey I have been on the GMW site I have seen people on here say some good/ & not so good things about this company, I'm thinking of useing them for some work. Any opinions, give me some feedback. Thanks. [img]graemlins/headbang.gif[/img]

Re: GMW ?

I haven't seen anything negative agout GMW, unless I missed something... I've never "dealt" with them personally, but I know numerous who have and have heard nothing but raves to date. I will also be shipping a couple of axe's soon and the metal for my Harley for Dan to paint...

Anyway, I think you'll be fine dealing with them...

Don't forget pics... [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]

Pat

Comment

GMW Rules! I have had Lee do a bit of building for me and many others here have as well.
      I can recommend GMW 100%.

Comment

I AGREE with Chuck 101% !!!!...I am a luthier/builder, and I own TWO GMW's, and I use Lee and the guys at GMW's work as MY BENCHMARK !!!!! [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]

[ March 31, 2003, 01:04 AM: Message edited by: Doc Dryer ]

Comment

I have owned a GMW and actually I am going to be ordering another one within a few weeks. Lee and the guys at GMW are great and do nothing but quality work! The trick with ordering a guitar is having to wait 3-5 months for it. But if you want quality work you are going to have to wait. I know that the wait time for a Wayne Charvel is 1 year right now and I think GMW gives you a lot more for your money personally.

Comment

They do great work and Lee & Dan are cool peoples to boot!

[img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]
            "Quiet, numbskulls, I'm broadcasting!" -Moe Howard, "Micro-Phonies" (1945)

Comment

There's also that rumor that a famous ex-Jackson employee secretly does some contract work for them....

Heh heh heh

[img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]

[ March 31, 2003, 02:41 AM: Message edited by: RacerX ]