Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• questions about the Jackson JT580LP Bridge

Hi all,

I'm looking at getting a new guitar with a floyd bridge on it (although I'm still trying to decide if i should get a valveking first or the guitar )

I was looking at trying out some of the mid-range Ibanez guitars (RG320, 350DX etc), I asked Jemsite if the Edge III's were more reliable than the lo-trs II that I had on my Ibanez last year. Apparently the bridges have to be set up on an angle etc... (I'm not that good with setting up guitars) When I had my Ibanez, I had alot of trouble with the Lo-Trs trem, After I got it setup by my local store, a few strings went out of tune from using the bar..

I'm also looking at trying some Jackson Dinky's & Kelly's. Are the JT580LP trems reliable? do they stay in tune?

Nathan (Slashrox)

Kramer Pacer Deluxe (1984)
    Fender Stratocaster (2006)
    Jackson PC-1 (2012)
    Kramer Pacer Classic (2013)
    Gibson Les Paul Traditional (2014)

Roland Cube 80gx 1x12 combo
    Fender Supersonic 4x12 cab

yes, and no. reliable, only for a certain amount of time, as for tuning if it is set-up right, there should be no problem. i would really suggest getting a book about guitars to help you learn about your instrument. you would save a lot of money, from not wasting it on crap set-ups by local shops.

and if you are buying the valveking 212, don't, i bought one and returned it the next day, they sound good, but are built like crap.
    "slappy, slappy" bill sings, happily, as he dick slaps random people on the streets of Cleveland.

Comment

I've had guitars with the Edge Pro III and Lo-Trs trems also lots of Jacksons with the jt-580lp. Comparing both I can say I nearly had zero problems with the jt-580lp Much more better in the tuning stability dep. and also much more better built. The newer version (2006 and newer ones) should be even better..

I'd say go for it.