X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• NGD !!! Jackson DKMG !

my dad just arrived from singapore and got me a Jackson DKMG ,
    and Boss Gt-8 Guitar Processer
    im a bit sad because he got the old model DKMG with Emg Hz but i dunt really hate the EMG HZ they sounded nice ..

i am new with floyd rose and its an old model DKMG floyd are they gud ? or as the reviews said they are cheap ?? it looks solid to me better then any ibanez Floyd..
    Fretboard is awesom..

The guitar is not setuped yet , i dunt have the alen keys for it ...
    what type of tools i want to set it up ??
    and where to start , im really confused !!

and wht about GT 8 , it sounds good when i plugged it in on a Roland practice amp , any GT - 8 users ?

Last edited by metalcore; 08-15-2007, 05:29 PM.
    In God we Trust, All others must pay cash :ROTF:

I think the sizes of the allen keys are 3mm and 2.5mm for the string locks and saddles, respectively. The 3mm is also used to adjust the posts on which the bridge rests.

Those along with phillips screwdriver to adjust the claw holding the springs are all you should need to set up your Floyd.

Since you're new to the Floyd stuff I'd suggest doing some reading on the net before you start messing with it to make sure you understant how it works.

Comment

http://community.webshots.com/photo/...host=community

here are some quick pictures from my Mobile cam , crappy pictures

Comment

the gt-8 IMO can make a squier sound like a guitar worth 100 times more. you dont need active emg's with the gt-8. its got all the distortion you can every ask for. just need to attack your gift with patience and confidence. if you are very new to setup, contact a tech. or else search this forum for suggestions. good luck.
        Sam

Comment

+1. My WRMG has the HZ's and I use it with a GT-8.
          Fuck ebay, fuck paypal

"Finger on the trigger, back against the wall. Counting rounds and voices, not enough to kill them all" (Ihsahn).

Comment