No announcement yet.

Will I be shot for asking about logos?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Will I be shot for asking about logos?

Hey guys. Noob here but I bought my first Charvel in 1984 and still own it along with a 1980 preproduction strat head that I bought in LA at a pawnshop for $300 in 1986. I have owned tons of San Dimas's over the years. Living in Orange County in the 80's they weren't too hard to find.

Well, my original one #3409 now has a Musikraft strat head neck on it. Not because I didn't like the pointy head, but because I can't handle that wide thin neck profile anymore. I still have the original neck sitting in a box. Anyways, this guitar doesn't quite look right without the Charvel logo on it. A few years back there were tons of Charvel logo's on ebay but now they are impossible to find.

So where can I find a replacement logo?

Sorry if this breaks any rules.

Here's the guitar in action, 1986 at the Troubador in Hollywood

And here it is with the original neck and the 1980 pre-pro:

Last edited by Chubtone; 01-07-2008, 07:15 PM.

If you send me the original neck, I will find the logo for you.
    Mr. Patience.... ask for a free consultation.

Comment

Just curious is that you playing it in the picture ?

Comment

Originally posted by FastJunkie View Post
        Just curious is that you playing it in the picture ?
        Depends on what sort of comment you are preparing?

Yeah, I bought it in 1984 at Guitar Center Chicago when I was 17 for $864 including case and counting tax. I bought it from Dave Anderson (at GC) from the Eric Steel band who is pictured in that early Charvel ad with all the LA guys using Charvels. He helped me go through a brand new shipment they got in and pick out the best sounding one. I really have to thank him because 23 years later it's still one of the best sounding guitars I've owned.

Comment

Is it "Black Cherry" by any chance?
          Henrik Danhage Sig Heavy Relic

Comment