Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Found A VINTAGE Charvel Body - LOOK!

Hi All, I'm new here.

I just scored a very old Charvel body... Really Old! There were some '72 Fender Strat parts attached to it... neck, trem, neck plate, etc. It was found in Milford, NH at a little tiny music store.

This one came from Wayne's original shop in Azusa, CA...
    My guess is that this is the same exact build as EVH's original Frankenstein.
    It's Ash (not light but not an anchor) and the contours are similar to Frankenstein where the edges are more squared off.

What do the experts have to say on this? Any help is appreciated!

I'm not an expert, but it appears the bridge was mounted twice, and wrong both times.

It'll make a nice clock, though.
    I want to depart this world the same way I arrived; screaming and covered in someone else's blood

The most human thing we can do is comfort the afflicted and afflict the comfortable.

My Blog: http://newcenstein.com

Comment

Could make a very cool relic! Didn't EVH get his body from Linn Ellsworth though?
      Popular is not the same as good
      Rare is not the same as valuable
      Worth is what someone will pay, not what you want to get

Comment

Cool man, loads of mojo in that body.
        Charvel 7308 (TMZ 008), Charvel Pro-mod (yellow), Jackson Soloist Custom (Yellow), Jackson SL2H-V Natural, Gibson LPS DB, Gibson LPS EB, Gibson LPCC C, Charvel Model 2 (scalloped), Jackson DK2M (white), Charvel Journeyman, Fender Classic Player 60's strat, Carvin C66, Musikraft strat mutt, Warmoth Strat mutt, Fender MIM Jazz bass, Epiphone Classical, Takamine parlor. Marshall 2203, Marshall JVM 210H, Splawn Nitro, Fender Supersonic 22, Line 6 AX2 212, Marshall 4X12.

Comment

Awesome as hell, nice find.
          Henrik Danhage Sig Heavy Relic

Comment