i am new to jacksons need help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• i am new to jacksons need help

some dude is selling me a jackson dkmg dinky with the emg turbocharger for 400 bucks. is that a good deal? and its also missing the nut where the whammy bar goes into and the truss rod cover.

$400 seems about $100 too much if it's missing the bar and the mounting post for it - makes me wonder what condition the rest of it is in.
    I want to depart this world the same way I arrived; screaming and covered in someone else's blood

The most human thing we can do is comfort the afflicted and afflict the comfortable.

My Blog: http://newcenstein.com

Comment

other than those two things it is dead mint and comes with a gig bag

Comment

Originally posted by bucketbrian45 View Post

No Offense, but "dead mint" according to whom? Have you actually put your hands on this thing yet, or are you going by these pics?

Sounds like you've already made up your mind about this one, but if it were me I'd offer $300 cash, take it or leave it.

There are guitars in better condition to be had in the $400 price range.

Just my $0.02
        Guitars:
        '04 Jackson SL1 - Flametop Cabo Blue Trans Burst
        '94 Charvel Predator - Fire Crackle
        '77 Ibanez LP Custom Copy - Black
        Amp:
        VOX AD30VT

Comment

Only buy it if you want the Turbocharger gain boost. Otherwise, you could get the newer version of that guitar with actual EMGs for $400. Personally, I'd prefer the Turbocharger with passive pickups to the active EMGs, but probably wouldn't keep the stock EMG-HZs.
          sigpic

Comment

No hardshell case?

-$100

Seriously, $300 would be a very fair offer. Go check ebay to see what prices they fetch.

Comment

It's an older DKMG, to help with your search for price comparisons. $400 seems a bit high to me, too.
              Scott

Comment

Agree with everyone here....-$100 for the parts needed and gig bag

look around for sure~

Comment