Tell me the difference

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tell me the difference

I know this might be sacreligious but I have never played a solist I am on my third model 6 I also have a 5fx candy apple red, 5a cobalt 3dr candy I have always wanted a jackson. I am not a pro I just play for fun how much better are the jacksons for someone like me? I would have to sell at least two of the ones I have to get a jackson I want would it beworth it or should I just be happy with what I have thanks. I looked on the FAQ about posting pics but I cant seem to fiure it out it says i cant attach at the bottom of the page :think::think:
    Last edited by winnjammer; 02-05-2009, 09:42 AM.

Well, the Jackson soloist is a neckthrough and says Jackson on the headstock. The Charvel Model 6 is a neckthrough and says Charvel on the headstock. :think:
    They both can be made from different woods which would produce different tones, easily replicated with some EQ tweaking and pickup configuration.
    I know the old saying that the value of an opinion is generally inversely proportional to the strength with which it is held.

Comment

I know that basic difference what I want to know is the a night and day difference for a novice player all of my neckthrough guitars have been moded in one way or another my model 6 has ofr and evos my 5fx has ofr and emg 81ad sa my 5a has l500 and jt6 I know most of the sl have ebony fret boards there is no place around were I live to play a soloist to see how much different they play

Comment

I believe the neck shape is a little different...it really all comes down to personal preference. I'd really try to find a local Jackson dealer and try to play a few.
        Scott

Comment