charvel copperhead guitar

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• charvel copperhead guitar

I have been playing charvel guitars since 1987 since then I have bought & sold numerious charvel guitars . 2years ago I purchased what i belive was a limited edition charvel copperhead guitar from guitar cntr.I have seen some Jacksons soloist with the same design . this guitar was mfr. in SanDimas ,ca. plant which is no longer in operation as far as i know ther are only a hand full of thease made the ser.# is 6824 SanDimas, ca. usa. I have only seen one and that is the one I bought I would like to know if anybody has any info on this guitar and if it was featured in the nam show I would apericate any feed back I can get as to how rare this guitar might be.

Pointy head right? Sounds like one of the production 'pointy' Charvels from a couple of years or so back. The Copperhead paint is relatively unusual but certainly not unique.
    Popular is not the same as good
    Rare is not the same as valuable
    Worth is what someone will pay, not what you want to get

Comment

Nice guitar, its a keeper but if you tried to sell it on todays market it would be hard to get more than a grand for it.

If its a strat head then I can see it getting around 1500.

Comment

silverstrat

This guitar is a pointed headf stock, It was mfg In SanDimas so they dont make charvel anymore so that would make the charvel I own worth more than what I paid for it . For your Info. the Sandimas Plant was the Usa Mfrg. for usa charvel & jackson and the first plant to offer a custom shop