Schoepfer Nightswan

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Schoepfer Nightswan

I've wanted a Nightswan for ages and when this one became available I was able to make a trade plus cash deal for it. For those who don't know, Rod Schoepfer built (or rather, probably more accurately assembled) guitars for Richie Sambora among other people. My understanding is that he would take Kramer parts and modify them if necessary to get them to Richie's specs, I guess because Kramer didn't have a custom shop as such. Here's a link to a couple, and there are more references to the guy on the following pages: http://www.rockstarsguitars.com/cate...ichie-sambora/

He also built / assembled guitars with his own logo on the headstock, and this is one of them. I'm no expert, but it's basically Kramer parts, right down to the neck plate. I have no idea how old it is, but I believe Rod died in the early 90's so the guitar is 20 years plus. It's in great shape, but it's not a showroom guitar by any means. It had creme pickup rings when I received it but those got swapped out straight away. Otherwise, I gave it a good polish with scratch remover, oiled the board, cleaned the Floyd with WD40 and it was ready to go...

Last edited by neilli; 05-10-2014, 02:41 PM.
    Popular is not the same as good
    Rare is not the same as valuable
    Worth is what someone will pay, not what you want to get

That one is outstanding. Got a swan myself, love it, cool guitars. The Schoepfer stories I've heard before. Pretty special axe.

How you doing with the r1 nut? Gets a little cramped sometimes but I would never change mine. Unique feeling guitar.

Comment

Thats incredibly cool
      Birds like you fly straight to heaven

Comment

Very nice. ESP was providing Kramer with their parts way back when, right? Congrats!

Comment

Nice guitar. The website has a lot of cool guitars but many I looked at sad they were sold.