Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Charvel Model 2 Neck / Trem Question

Hello All,
    First and foremost, I love this place; I’ve found so much useful info that my mind is on over load and yes I’m a newbie.
    I’ve been a loyal Charvel / Jackson owner since the late 80’s and I finally got my first love back; my model 2; in the mid 90’s I got married and being the great husband that vowed to be I sold all of my rig to help with our bills and a new house and my wife promised that once we got back on our feet I could replace what I sold. So I took full advantage of that and went out and picked up a new Jackson Stealth Ex and a Johnson Millionam 150 which is one of the badest amps I’ve ever played, IMO.
    My blue model 2 was sitting in it case unplayed and my buddy made me an offer that I could not refuse so with much regret I sold it to him with the speculation of it must stay in the family and I got first dibs on it when it was time to sell it, at that time in my life “cash was king” and every time we got together and jammed I kicked myself in the ass for selling it to him but he was and still is my best friend and needed a real guitar.
    With all of that being said fast forward to Nov.2010; my 40th. birthday; My wife being the great woman she is, got it back to me……What A Gift; well so I thought; after removing years of stickers, dirt and grim I discovered that at one time she took a hard hit and the fret board had separated from the neck around the 1st-5th frets. It wasn’t has hard to repair has I thought, a little wood glue and some nitro clear…good has new.
    I tore down the JT-6 trem and rebuilt it thanks to the tech page on Audiozone.dk and it’s good has new, a new 500K pot and jack and I’m staying with the J90C pickup, I what to put it back to stock for now, I have some plains for her but I need a bench mark first.