Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hey just curious about specs: Model 2

Hey all,

As some of you might know im new to Charvels and got a model 2 a couple months ago, i was just wondering if anyone could give ne a good site for all the specs (scale, wood, everything) or if someone could post it,

thanks all

Re: Hey just curious about specs: Model 2

The Model 2 has a basswood body with a maple neck and rosewood fretboard. It's a 25.5" scale, 22 fret single humbucker "super strat." It came with the Jackson JT-6 trem and a J90c pickup with a single volume knob. What else do you want to know about them?

Comment

[ QUOTE ]

The Model 2 has a basswood body with a maple neck and rosewood fretboard. It's a 25.5" scale, 22 fret single humbucker "super strat." It came with the Jackson JT-6 trem and a J90c pickup with a single volume knob. What else do you want to know about them

[/ QUOTE ]

All of that is true for the 1987/88 models. The 86 model had the Kahler Fulcrum trem instead of the JT6. Other than that everything else is the same.

Comment

D'oh! Stupid 86 Kahler. I forgot.

Comment

geez, Trav! What were you thinking?! [img]/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] [img]/images/graemlins/poke.gif[/img] [img]/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
          Hail yesterday

Comment

specs Model 2 from 1986 catalog

here are the 2 catalog pages of 1986 (click on image for detail):

<a href="http://users.pandora.be/peter.brosens/jcfonline/cat_1986charvel_page11.jpg" target="_blank">

</a>

Comment

Re: specs Model 2 from 1986 catalog

I think Models 1, 2 and 3 also had a more "traditional" strat shaped body versus say a Model 4, 5 or 6. Please correct me if I'm wrong.

Comment

I think you are somewhat wrong:
                I've layered a Model 2 onto a Model 4, and onto a Model 5:
                The body contour only differs between a 22 fret Model (like 1, 2, 3 and 4) and a 24 fret Model (like a 5 or 6).. which is logical.