Waiting is hard....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Waiting is hard....

Scored a Model 4. Black. Supposed to be in pristine shape. Orig owner.With a hard case. Only flaw is missing the trem arm. Waiting for delivery.
    What years did they make the model 4? How are the stock pickups?

I have no personal experience with a Model 4,so I have little comment there,but the trem arm I can help you with.

http://fretsonthenet.com/
    Bon Jovi is like a frozen Coca Cola.. It's cool, it's crunchy, but when all is said and done it is still pop....

Comment

Originally posted by BloodRose
      Scored a Model 4. Black. Supposed to be in pristine shape. Orig owner.With a hard case. Only flaw is missing the trem arm. Waiting for delivery.
      What years did they make the model 4? How are the stock pickups?
      1986 model was equipped with the Kahler tremolo,and the 1987/1988 models had the Jackson JT-6 tremolo. I found Henrik's catalog scans, so it looks like the humbucker was a J50BC. I know that the middle and neck singles were J200's and these are actually stacked humbuckers in a single coil housing. The pickups were not active, but they were designed to work with the active electronics, which I think was the JE-1200.

Congrats on the score. Model 4's are great guitars.

Alvin
      Last edited by Alvin_Wilson; 09-12-2006, 07:04 PM.
      MakeAJazzNoiseHere: You kidding me? I'd suck her fartbox dry in a heartbeat. 9/29/2011 quote about Megan Fox

Comment

Thanks for the info! I have used Fretsonthenet for other stuff and he is great! Was already going to go there.

Alvin, great info!!
        This one has the Jackson trem. I knew the pups werent active, even tho most of the ebay ads say they are.. LOL Im anxious to try the mid boost.
        Im hoping it works with other pickups too in case I dont care for the stockers..
        Any idea what body wood it is? Seems like I recall poplar being used alot by Jackson in those days.