New Guy

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Guy

Hi everyone, I'm Billy from Beaufort, South Carolina. I've been checking out the forum for a while now and thought I'd introduce myself. I've been playing for 27 years (jeez, I'm old!} and I'm a longtime metalhead and a total child of the '80s. I'm a recent import Charvel convert after years as an Ibanez player. I have a small stable at present (just three) and I promise to post pictures soon. I'm really digging the forum and looking forward to being part of the community!

Welcome! Charvel imports, especially, the Model series, are a great introduction to these guitars.
    -------------------------
    Blank yo!

Comment

Welcome Aboard! I only own one model series but I absolutely love it. One Import and one old USA in my current Charvel stable....... for now.

The model series seems to be a sick addiction (in a good way). I currently have GAS for models 3 and 5. Maybe I'll add a model 4 somewhere along the way.
      In an insane world, only the sane seem crazy.

Comment

Welcome to the forums. I own 2 Charvels, a Model 6 and a Fusion and a gang of Jacksons all imports except 1 USA Strat. Love em all. For some reason I keep finding guitars at a good price so i get em.
        It's pronounced soops

Comment

Thanks for the warm welcome, guys. I know what you mean about the Model series being addictive. I got my two (a 5 and a 6) within a month or so of each other and I'd really love to have a Model 2 and/or a Model 4. I'm always on the lookout! And I promise once more to post some pictures as soon as my new camera arrives.

Comment

Welcome enjoy your time here. There are great bunch of guys/girls here.
            Model series Charvel are some great guitars hang on to them.
            Last edited by straycat; 04-26-2009, 12:19 AM.
            Really? well screw Mark Twain.

Comment

Welcome to the Coolest charvel place on the web.

Comment