• Active EMGs
    • Ebony fretboard

I bought a DK2. Wait, WTF happened?
    • H-H config <-- nope
    • Strat/superstrat <-- yup
    • No trem <-- nope
    • Active EMGs <-- nope
    • Ebony fretboard <-- nope

Jacksons are basically unobtanium around here. In the four music shops in town (two of which are Jackson dealers), there are 3 Jacksons: a beat up JS, a baritone, and a Rhoads that didn't feel right for me.

So I did something I've never done before, which is buy a guitar based solely on reputation. Forum members and Harmony Central had SUCH good things about the DK2 that I couldn't pass it up for $325.

This is also the first time I've bought an instrument without inspecting and playing it. The pawnshop (near Chicago) is 3 hrs away, so instead of pissing away an entire Saturday I had them mail it to me. The guy said he was a guitar guy, and he answered all the right questions.

Wish me luck!

HERE's the ad while it's still up.
    Jackson DK2 (trans blue)
    Jackson DKMGT, EMG-Hz (trans black)
    Ibanez SZ520QM (blue)
    Esteban American Heritage (HSN special)
    Fender Precision 1982 w/EMG P&J (road worn for real)

I yearn to shred.

It's gone lol. Told you BIATCH . I got two DK2's and i love em. Though, i'd like another DK2M , that thang was the shiz. They aren't the type of guitars you need to worry about cleaning, as you saw, they hold little value, but they are definitely worth more than that in versatility and feel. Congrats dude!

Comment

With or without case?

A 3 hour drive ain't shit. Twice a week I drove 3 1/2 for a year and a half, then 5 1/2 for two.

Comment

Originally posted by Fender View Post
        It's gone lol. Told you BIATCH . I got two DK2's and i love em.
        Heh, yeah. Hopefully this DK is the first of several Jacksons. I actually made an offer for a DKMG with the 85/81 combo earlier in the week but the guy never got back to me. If I bought that one too my wife would kill me.
        Jackson DK2 (trans blue)