Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• jackson adrian smith sdx and PS4 at guitar center today

Hi All,
    I am new to the jackson board my name is john from Lake wales,fl.I was in GC in orlando and was able to play quite a few jackon charvels today and wanted to share some thoughts.First thing I saw when I walked in was an adrian smith sdx rosewood.having wanted one badley here latley I wanted to try one out before ordering.I played the one they had for about 30 minutes and I was completeky impressed with the guitar.I have heard some people saying the guitar was cheap but I found it to be a well built guitar for mid level and i dont really care about the whole india thing.this was a solid guitar,it was light,finish was excellent,pickups were good.My only complaint was the high action but that can be fixed.sorry about my ugly mug in the pic

i also played a scott ian AML soloist that I though was not a well built guitar at all it was light did not sound good and felt like a toy.They had a red charvel socal MIJ hanging on the used wall for 799.99 I thought this was a well built guitar and was impressed with the sound and look of the guitar.didnt care for the duncans that were in the guitar but I really liked the neck.
    but the best part of it all was that I picked up a PS4 used in 7 of 10 condition for only 125.00 out the door really like these older performer they are well built guitars and have held up well over the years.anyways thanks for having me guys.

Welcome to JCF John nice to meet you.
    Love my AS SDX its a great guitar and its seen a bunch of playing time since I've had it.I tweaked mine some to make it work better for me.
    The body and neck are very well made and the paint looks great.Very much like the old model series Charvels.
    I couldn't see the $699.00 price for the ATL soloist, it wasn't a bad guitar but I think it should have been in the $499.99 price range along with the SDX.
    Again welcome.