Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DKMG body wood

Hello,

the Jackson site states the DKMG body is made of alder. Some dealer pages say it is basswood and I believe Kevin Easton and/or the Jackson site itself has stated that it is basswood in the past. Has the wood changed or has it always been alder.

Thanks

DRH

[ October 06, 2003, 11:42 AM: Message edited by: DRH ]

I am a newbie here and wondering the same thing. No one answered this one. Hopefully someone will. It is weird. Sometimes I see DKMG's listed with Basswood and other times with Alder. I just bought a trans-green DKMG body that is probably basswood. It features the 1 vol 2 tone. I am going to put a replacement neck on. Any info is greatly appreciated. I have searched everywhere and could not find one picture of a transgreen DKMG with a flame top. I will post pics when it is together.

Comment

this was answered many times before in different threads...

all DKMG's after July 2006 are baswood, prior to that they were alder

Comment

i'd be gobsmacked if i ordered a WRMG that actually had a carved top body . incidentally, your trans-green DKMG body is actually alder because the 2006 version is not available in that colour. you'll also have the passive/hz emg's and the turbocharger. you'll find it's a 2004 or 2005.
        Fuck ebay, fuck paypal

"Finger on the trigger, back against the wall. Counting rounds and voices, not enough to kill them all" (Ihsahn).

Comment

I don't know the exact times, but at first they were basswood (my 2002 DKMGT is basswood) and were later changed to alder.
          http://www.myspace.com/officialuncreation

Comment

Thanks for the responses. As for alder after 2006, according to the Jackson guitar website, the new models are being listed as alder. http://www.jacksonguitars.com/produc...tno=2910100585