New Jackson Owner

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Jackson Owner

Hey Jackson Fans. [img]graemlins/band.gif[/img] I'm a new Jackson owner. I bought a beautiful new DKMG Black Forest with a hard case at my local guitar shop. It's the fourth guitar I've owned after my first guitar which was a cheap Ibanez Les Paul copy, then a Squier Affinity Strat and Squier Acoustic.

I've listened to all kinds of music but I play mostly Hard Rock/Metal. Everything from AC/DC to Queensryche. I've been playing as a hobby for quite a few years. Times in the past I've been frustrated with some of my progress and put my Axes and Amps up in the closet for a little while. This last so called "pause" in my playing lasted three years!! I don't plan on doing that again, but you never know!
    [img]graemlins/headbang.gif[/img]

Re: New Jackson Owner

Welcome to the JCF!
    Now, the first rule is: Show us pics of the guitar! [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]

Comment

Thanks for the welcome. Working on that right now. Give me a few minutes. [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]

Comment

Originally posted by BleedMetal:
        Hey Jackson Fans. [img]graemlins/band.gif[/img] I'm a new Jackson owner. I bought a beautiful new DKMG Black Forest with a hard case at my local guitar shop. It's the fourth guitar I've owned after my first guitar which was a cheap Ibanez Les Paul copy, then a Squier Affinity Strat and Squier Acoustic.

I've listened to all kinds of music but I play mostly Hard Rock/Metal. Everything from AC/DC to Queensryche. I've been playing as a hobby for quite a few years. Times in the past I've been frustrated with some of my progress and put my Axes and Amps up in the closet for a little while. This last so called "pause" in my playing lasted three years!! I don't plan on doing that again, but you never know!
        [img]graemlins/headbang.gif[/img]