Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How much do you think these jacksons are worth?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How much do you think these jacksons are worth?

I don't have any pics for my King V, but it's a import, has a thin neck, black floyd rose, and black tuners, and it says King V std on the truss rod cover.

The plate starts with 94. it's black.

It has various nicks, and dings. Both wing tips are chipped with wood exposed, and some of the wood is dented (just a little bit)

the tip of the head stock is chipped.

it's pretty much beat up. i couldn't really do a x out of 10 because i have no experience with rating.

the 2nd guitar is a Jackson Kelly with a Single locking floyd rose. it's pretty banged up too.

http://home.comcast.net/~djmihow/1.JPG
    http://home.comcast.net/~djmihow/2.JPG
    http://home.comcast.net/~djmihow/K8.JPG

i want to get rid of these so i can get a nice amp/ or a floydless jackson /charvel [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]

[ April 15, 2004, 10:14 PM: Message edited by: MichaelMadeja ]

Re: How much do you think these jacksons are worth?

The King V's a bolt-on with dots, right? eBay is lousy with them, and with the damage, you'd be lucky to get $125 - $175 for it. Sorry.
    "Quiet, numbskulls, I'm broadcasting!" -Moe Howard, "Micro-Phonies" (1945)

Comment

Michael, if you are serious about selling them, you're going to have to produce MUCH better pictures. The first two links above don't even resemble musical instruments. [img]graemlins/images/icons/tongue.gif[/img] And the third picture is of a guitar neck. I haven't seen a King V or a Kelly yet. Maybe you meant the pics to only show the damaged or flawed parts, but get something to represent the guitar.
      "Got a crazy feeling I don't understand,
      Gotta get away from here.
      Feelin' like I shoulda kept my feet on the ground
      Waitin' for the sun to appear..."

Comment

damn... oh well. Still going to sell them.