RR3 or EX

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• RR3 or EX

I'm fairly new to the whole realm of Jackson guitars, I did own a couple of Charvels back in the early 80's but mostly been a gibson/fender guy and now a few godins.

I own a RX10D that I picked up a while back and have been loving it and have decided it's time to put a few more Jacksons into the fold.

I've got a chance to pick up either a RR3 or a Rhoads EX. Is one better than the other and why? The RR3 is about 3 years old, transblack. I can pick either one up for around $450 Canadian.

Any help or thoughts on this would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks

Personally I'd play both and see which I like better. IMO both are nice guitars but comes down to which you like most.
    Gear:
    Jackson Dinky Rev. Pro
    Jackson Kelly (KE3?), Lawrence equipped
    Ibanez RG320
    Ensanada Acoustic
    Peavey Bandit 112
    Soon to Be:
    Pedals!

Comment

Originally posted by JacksonCharvelESP View Post
      Personally I'd play both and see which I like better. IMO both are nice guitars but comes down to which you like most.
      +1

Comment

I've played them both and they both feel great, I honestly can't say I like the feel and playability of one more than the other. It may end up being a tough decision.

Comment

I don't really know what I'm talking about, so don't take me too seriously. But it seems to me, as an RR3 owner, these guitars are ten a penny. They're very common.
          An EX model is rarer I believe. So, if it's of a very similar quality, and is the same price, I'd go for the EX every time.
          http://www.amazon.co.uk/Steven-A.-McKay/e/B00DS0TRH6/

http://http://stevenamckay.wordpress.com/

Comment