rhoads or king v?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• rhoads or king v?

Yes I'm a noob and I plan on buying a Rhoads RX10D or a King V KVX10 because its all I can afford (wife/kids). Which one is better? Opinions?

Thanks!

Welcome newbie.

Neither are "better" as they're both in the same series and will possess identical spec other than the body shape.
    Fuck ebay, fuck paypal

"Finger on the trigger, back against the wall. Counting rounds and voices, not enough to kill them all" (Ihsahn).

Comment

Thanks. So basically the only difference is that the Rhoads has 22 frets and the KV has 24 then?

Comment

project guitar

I'm planning on buying the X series but will upgrade many things on it. The pickups of course, the neck, get the bevels painted etc. Should be pretty killer when I'm done with it. There's no way I could afford a custom Jackson as beautiful as they are.

Comment

Originally posted by BIGRED924 View Post
          I'm planning on buying the X series but will upgrade many things on it. The pickups of course, the neck, get the bevels painted etc. Should be pretty killer when I'm done with it. There's no way I could afford a custom Jackson as beautiful as they are.
          doing the work on an axe is always rewarding and fun if you can find the time and money for it.

Comment

I most likely won't do the work myself. Will take it to a luthier and have all the stuff installed professionally. I'm going to end up spending $1400+ when it's all said and done. There's no way I could get my wife to buy off on spending that much up front so I'll do it in steps starting with a Rhoads RX10D and then getting some new pups (most likely DiMarzio D Activator X) and an OFR, getting the bevels painted white, swapping out the tuners and knobs/switches and then finally replacing the neck with a Warmoth maple reverse headstock. Should be killer when I'm done.

Comment