NGD Adrian Smith signature guitar

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• NGD Adrian Smith signature guitar

I just recieved my new adrian Smith guitar after waiting all day for it, it shows up at 8:30 p.m. It's the one with the ebony fret board. All looked good on it until I started playing it. There is a problem with the fret markers on the side of the neck at the 12th fret. instead of the double dots there it only has one off to one side, like they forgot to paint the first one.
    I'm going to return it and ask for an exchange for the same model guitar. I bought it from guitar center and want to see what you guys think. I'm not over reacting to what seems like a small problem am I? Has this happened to any one else?
    Also I should point out I'm getting a very good deal on this guitar because they sold a guitar I had in lay away, I'm hoping that's not why they sent me a defective guitar.

If all else was equal and in good finish and setup, then I would probably live with it.

That's just me though. If it bugs you then have them exchange it.

Comment

I would probably live with it as well.

However, when you go to sell it I'm sure that that might be an issue to some. Just saying....

Comment

Wow - that's completely funky. How does that slip buy the guy drilling the holes, let alone the guy finishing the frets, stringing and setting up the guitar. Especially since you're looking right down at it. Bummer.

Here's mine with two big beautiful 12th fret markers.

Insanely cool guitar. I'd have it fixed under warranty.
        -------------------------
        Blank yo!

Comment

WTF!!! There have been way too many slip ups lately at the Jackson plant. This is one of the reasons I decided not to get in on the limited edition white ghost flame SL run.

I know you are not suppose to disciminate, but Stevie Wonder should not be employed as Jackson's Head Asthetics QC inspector.

Comment

Originally posted by ulijdavid View Post