Waiting for a new PC1 Jackson

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Waiting for a new PC1 Jackson

Hey guys....I've been posting on the Charvel boards for quite some time now...mainly because I've always been a big Charvel fan...since I started playing 25 years ago. Recently, I picked up 2 Charvel San Dimas USA Pro-Mods, and I play them way more than my other guitars (some nice stuff too...a 2008 Les Paul standard, Fender American Deluxe Strat, a PRS CE 22, and a J Custom Ibanez.

I've never really been a big fan of neck-through bodies....always liked bolt-ons better. I guess to each his own...but this is a big reason why I was always playing Charvels, when a lot of my buddies/band-mates switched over to Jacksons. I always loved their Jacksons, but I felt more comfortable with my old familiar Charvels.

Anyway, I was always curious about the Dinky model Jacksons...being that they are bolt-on models. Now that I'm at a time in my life where I can afford to buy high quality instruments, I've got just about everything i want....I just don't have a Jackson...and that's certainly one brand I've always wanted anyway....the PC1 in particular (since its release back in the 90s)

I've checked out a bunch of videos on Youtube, and other video sites...where guys are showing off the sustainer...it sounds cool as hell..but in the end, it's just a little trick. I'm more interested in the woods used....the style of the guitar, the pickup selection, etc.
    I'm a guitar guy...never been much of an effects guy....I love guitars, and play straight through an amp. I love to hear the different sounds that each of my guitars make. It's like they all have their own personality...

I would certainly love to hear from those of you who have PC1s..and what you think of them...sound, playability, quality of the instrument, etc.