Hello Jackson Community

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello Jackson Community

New member here! I have never played a Jackson before. Good reason to join the forum right?

Anyway, I've been playing guitar for about 7 years, and the very first guitar I ever wanted was an RR5. Obviously wasn't going to get that as my first guitar though. And now somehow I have 4 electrics (2 Gibsons, 2 Deans) and a Dean acoustic. I'm realizing now more than ever that I shouldn't have all these guitars but don't have the guitar I've always wanted. And I've heard nothing but great things about Jackson.

So I decided I finally want to get that guitar. Well, actually, I'd like to get an RR1. If I'm finally going to get it, I might as well go USA and get something that I'm never going to want to "upgrade", right?

So aside from just introducing myself, I'd also like to know some info about the RR1's. I still can't afford a new one, so I've been scouring Ebay and craigslist. How has Jackson's USA quality been through the years? Should I be searching for a certain decade on these guitars? Am I going to love this guitar?
    Last edited by ccasj; 08-17-2010, 08:03 AM.

Hello?
    Is there anybody in there?
    Just nod if you can hear me
    Is there anyone at home?

Come on, now
    I hear you're feeling down
    Well I can ease your pain
    Get you on your feet again
    "Quiet, numbskulls, I'm broadcasting!" -Moe Howard, "Micro-Phonies" (1945)

Comment

Originally posted by RacerX View Post
      Hello?
      Is there anyone at home?

Come on, now
      Ya, Led Zeppelin!!!

Welcome to the forums! I've played some USA's, only from two difference time periods though. A DK1 from '97ish, and a couple of SL1's from last year. I loved the feel of both of them, but the Dinky just felt more natural to me, although I have a severe love for guitars made in the 80's/90's as opposed to today.