Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hi Newbie Here, Can anybody ID this Signature on my pre Fender Soloist?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi Newbie Here, Can anybody ID this Signature on my pre Fender Soloist?

The sig looks like it came from the factory with it. Any idea's? Thanks!
    Last edited by Immersed1; 04-10-2012, 10:20 PM.

Pre-Fender

Is it Mike Shannon?
    Last edited by DonP; 09-07-2010, 08:49 AM.

Comment

Pretty sure it's Mike Shannon.

Comment

Yep. That's Mike.

We should put "pre-fender" in the swear filter.

Sully
        Sully Guitars - Built by Rock & Roll
        Sully Guitars on Facebook
        Sully Guitars on Google+
        Sully Guitars on Tumblr

Comment

Pre-Fender

Oh better watch that kinda talk : )) some people paid good money for post fender stuff ; )b But its all good, before after whatever.they all do what they are meant to do "Rock".
          I know the old saying that the value of an opinion is generally inversely proportional to the strength with which it is held.

Comment

Yeah, that's a 'Shannon Soloist' from around 1998 or so. There's a couple for good prices in the GC used section...
            Popular is not the same as good
            Rare is not the same as valuable
            Worth is what someone will pay, not what you want to get

Comment

Thanks for the info all!! Is there anything special about these? I've had a couple dozen Soloist,V's,and custom shop Charvel's and this has got to be one of the best playing and sounding Jackson's so far! I was thinking of selling it but the more I play it the more I want to keep it. Do you think it was made by Mike? Oh and sorry about the "pre-Fender" term! Both era's are great guitars!!!

Comment

Originally posted by Immersed1 View Post