Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Jackson KV2 Owner and Forum Member

Hello to all,

This is my first post as I am a new member of the forum. I am also a first time Jackson owner. I have been lusting for a Jackson KV2 for many years and I just came across a great deal for a 2000 MY that I could not pass up. The guitar is in fantastic shape for an 11 year old guitar and is all black of course. I will post some pictures of it shortly. It is currently apart for a good cleaning, setup and adjustment as I am a perfectionist. It plays just like I remember. I had previously played one back in 1997 at my local dealer. I am amazed that it took me this long to pull the trigger on one but I am glad I did.
    "I know I'm human. And if you were all these things, then you'd just attack me right now, so some of you are still human."

Congrats on the score, and welcome aboard!!
    Enjoying a rum and coke, just didn't have any coke...

Comment

Welcome!

Here's mine:

IMG_0894.jpg
      "Quiet, numbskulls, I'm broadcasting!" -Moe Howard, "Micro-Phonies" (1945)

Comment

Thanks. I am truly amazed at how awesome the King V is. It is a little difficult to play without a strap while sitting but that is an insignificant issue when you consider the monstrous tone and playability of the guitar.
        "I know I'm human. And if you were all these things, then you'd just attack me right now, so some of you are still human."

Comment

im just in love with that color
          too bad i dont have any freaking money

Comment

I play with the guitar resting on my left leg so I think a V shape would be super comfy for me while sitting.

Great looking guitar, congrats and welcome aboard!
            I'm going to give you the keys to the Lamborghini

Comment