USA guitar ?'s

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• USA guitar ?'s

Okies, I'm looking at the SL1, the SLH2, and the DK1. Here's what I like about each:

SL1: I like the Hum-sin-sin configuration, the duncan pickups ( [img]/images/graemlins/headbang.gif[/img] ), and ebony board.

SLH2: The option for a mahogony body here has some serious crunch and sustain potential. Ebony board

DK1: I like boltons because I hate finished necks. The option to swap necks if it gets broken without butchering the guitar is nice (then again, I treat my guitars like newborn babies so it would never break) Ebony board.

So my questions are this:

SL1: I've never heard a neckthru guitar on an alder body. Can anyone tell me how it sounds? Any soundclips anywhere?

SLH2: Uhm, again, finished necks I find a little frustrating. Don't really have any questions for this guitar.

DK1: Is the neck finished? How are the EMG's? I have no experience with EMG's what so ever other than what I've heard on the black Metallica album heh.

I know we can't post prices on the Forums here but can anyone PM me a guesstimate on what a used or black new one of these would cost?

Cheers
    [img]/images/graemlins/toast.gif[/img]

Re: USA guitar ?\'s

SL2H [img]/images/graemlins/poke.gif[/img]
    "Quiet, numbskulls, I'm broadcasting!" -Moe Howard, "Micro-Phonies" (1945)

Comment

[img]/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif[/img]

Comment

[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

Way to increment your post count [img]/images/graemlins/poke.gif[/img]
        I want REAL change. I want dead bodies littering the capitol.

- Newc

Comment

Benny,check with Matt@Matts Music,he has a used DK-1 cheap!!

Comment

[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

Thx for pointing that out lol. Dyslexia is excusable on a Friday [img]/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]

Comment

They are all nice. I'd go with the dk1 cause the neck is slightly thinner and its oiled. Plus you get emg's and like you said the axe ain't trash if you break the neck.

Comment