Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Jackson DR-2

Hi,

I'm a new member to the Jackson family. I've been using Ibanez guitars for 13 years (wait, there's more) and last december, I was on the lookout for a new guitar. I had tested some high-end Ibanez prestiges and Jems, but none actually did it for me. So I started checking out other brands, like PRS, ESP and Jackson, and then I found this Jackson which I liked on ebay. reverse headstock (looks very metal right) 2 hums (what more could you need) no inlays (basic = metal [img]/images/graemlins/headbang.gif[/img]) and a floyd Rose... and I decided to go for it. I'm from Belgium, and USA Jacksons are quite expensive over here...

Well, I got it in, and I LOVE IT!!!! It's great. Now I'm looking to get a 2nd one, so I can put my Ibanez's to rest... Here's a pic of my working class guitars.

Re: Jackson DR-2

I love the DR2!!! [img]/images/graemlins/headbang.gif[/img].

The Universe is cool too.

Nice guitars, welcome to the forum. [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
    Facebook - Youtube

Comment

Welcome to the forum! [img]/images/graemlins/toast.gif[/img] Nice guitars.. Are those DR2's rare? I am starting to like those a lot and i guess I have not seen many of them.
      Light intervened, annihliating darkness.
      The path of salvation made clear for the prodigal human race

Comment

Welcome!! Cool guitars. I'm also a fan of the DR-2. [img]/images/graemlins/toast.gif[/img]

Comment

Nice. I like the DR2 and the Universe, in particular. I think those DR2s must be kinda rare, though there is a black one on the Bay right now. I like the lean & mean look, though personally, I think I'd feel somewhat lost without the fret markers. How's the DR2's neck, in terms of thickness, compared to your experiences with Ibanez?

Comment

Congrats for the DR2!
            The neck feel is very similar to the older DK1 by the way.

Comment