New SL-2H on the way!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New SL-2H on the way!!

Well guys, after waiting FOREVER to save up... I took the plunge and got my new SL2H in Trans Cobalt Blue on the way!! I ended up talking to Scott at Vwall Guitars who's sending me the one has that he posted pics here of not too long ago.

BTW, he was extremely cool, and gave me a deal that my local music store (That I've been spening loads of cash with for the past 10 years) couldn't even come close to! I'd highly recommend him to anyone in the market!

I'll give you guys the skinny when it gets here. Years ago I had a Charvel model 1 (Since I couldn't afford a Jackson at the time) So this has been a LONG time coming...I'm EXTREMELY juiced!!!!

Pray for me [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]

Re: New SL-2H on the way!!

Hi DinkyDoug,

Congrats on the new guitar. If you like the black burst around the edges of that finish, consider yourself lucky, cause they don't make it like that anymore. I got my SL2H-MAH in Trans Cobalt Blue last week from Kevin Easton, and mine has no burst pattern around the edges. Kevin was very surprised by this as well and contacted people at Jackson to find out if my guitar had the proper finish. They told him that trans cobalt blue is not a burst pattern anymore, so it's like trans red, trans green and trans blue from now on. Anyway, I'll post pics of mine sometime next week, can't do it from where I'm now.

Can you post the serial number on yours once you get it? Mine is U13313, yours should have been built before that.

Comment

Congrates on the new guitar. My SL2H has some pretty good tone to it. Be sure to post the pics when you get it.

joe...
      www.godwentpunk.com
      www.myspace.com/godwentpunk

Comment

Dinky,
        I ended up talking to Scott too, last evening, and I'm going to make bank transfer for him...for same model SL2H Trans Cobalt blue

maybe he has 2 or 3 SL2H Cobalt in stock...