SL2HT Problems

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• SL2HT Problems

Hey all, I've got a problem with this guitar and I was wondering if any of you have experienced this. I got my new guitar from Vwall about 2 months ago. It played well and I was happy with her even though the action was not quite to my liking. I noticed that the last few frets where it meets the body were high so I figured I would just have to have a fret leveling done to get the action lower. The guitar always felt a little strange though so I brought it to an authorized Fender repair shop this morning to have my old friend and guitar tech look at her. He sighted the neck and saw the hump at the body end of the neck but he said the neck was twisted! He told me it would buzz on the bass side and be high on the treble side which it is. The truss rod was completely loosened but no relief. You can imagine I am pretty upset, I moved 2 guitars to buy this one. I have been playing professionaly for 20 years and I can't be without my #1! I want it replaced ASAP, how is Jackson with warranty issues?
    Charvel 7308 (TMZ 008), Charvel Pro-mod (yellow), Jackson Soloist Custom (Yellow), Jackson SL2H-V Natural, Gibson LPS DB, Gibson LPS EB, Gibson LPCC C, Charvel Model 2 (scalloped), Jackson DK2M (white), Charvel Journeyman, Fender Classic Player 60's strat, Carvin C66, Musikraft strat mutt, Warmoth Strat mutt, Fender MIM Jazz bass, Epiphone Classical, Takamine parlor. Marshall 2203, Marshall JVM 210H, Splawn Nitro, Fender Supersonic 22, Line 6 AX2 212, Marshall 4X12.

Call or email Scott, he'll take care of you.
    I feel my soul go cold... only the dead are smiling.

Comment

Originally posted by toejam
      Call or email Scott, he'll take care of you.
      +1

Comment

Thanks, I sent him an email, hope he can help me get it replaced.